Putting the “Photo” back in Photomusicography

Hello, reader! If you’ve been following my blog for any length of time, you might have noticed that I blog about quite a few different things. Music, books and film usually. But if you go wayyyy back, you will notice that this started out life as a photoblog.

Hence, you know, the name!

But it’s been such a long time since I had my own photography up on here (although, I have been doing quite a bit of it) so I’ve decided to start sharing the photo projects I’ve been getting busy with over the summer. The first one, below, is a beach photo shoot I did this past weekend with dancer and group fitness instructor Benjamin Jaarsma of Young Deity, an exciting dance fitness company based in Toronto.

When I asked him why he named his company Young Deity, he replied that the idea is to get so good at something that you become more than human…you become almost godlike in your capabilities. Now, that’s something to think about.

Enjoy!

