Caribana 2015! Part 2 – The Carefree Black Hair Edition

So this past weekend I attended Caribana 2015 after not having gone for a few years, and it was pretty great. In my previous post I highlighted the gorgeous costumes on the dancers, as well as the revellers dancing alongside the parade.

In part two here, I call it “the Carefree Black Hair Edition” because, in keeping with the “#carefreeblackgirl” ethos, I am a huge fan of showcasing the effortless beauty of people who look like me, and especially with regards to black hair in all its beauty and versatility. So it was no surprise that I found myself gravitating towards snapping pictures of it everywhere I saw it over the weekend at the parade. So for your consideration…Caribana hair! 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Check out the link below for more photos soon! 🙂 http://gesilayefaazorbophotography.pixieset.com/caribana2015/thecarefreeblackhairedition/

One thought on “Caribana 2015! Part 2 – The Carefree Black Hair Edition

  1. Pingback: Caribana 2015! Part 1 – Revellers in the Sun | |Photomusicography|

Comments are closed.